Wednesday, October 04, 2006


Provincial Synod

Ecclesiastical Province of OntarioThe Provincial Synod will take place next week in Stratford, October 10 to 13. The public can take part in the Synod Eucharistic celebration on Thursday, October 12 at St James Church, beginning at 7:30.

The Ecclesiastical Province of Ontario is one of four in the Anglican Church of Canada. It consists of seven dioceses: Algoma (see city Sault Ste Marie), Moosonee (see city Timmins), Niagara (see city Hamilton), Ontario (see city Kingston),
Ottawa, Toronto as well as Huron. The Provincial Synod takes place every 3 years.